Six regional awards won by Red Beach

6th July 2014

Red Beach’s SeniorSurf and JuniorSurf divisions saw their efforts from the 2013-14 season rewarded at the SLSNR Awards of Excellence night.
The club won the Northern Region Championships at Ruakaka for the fifth consecutive year and took out the Senior Competition Club of the Year award.
And for the very first time, Red Beach won the Northern Region Patrol Championships with its six-person team.

The club also came away with all three trophies for JuniorSurf inter-club competition during the season.
Along with the trophy for JuniorSurf Competition Club of the Year which it won jointly with Mairangi Bay, the club won the Auckland JuniorSurf Championships for the seventh year in a row. It also took out the Cath & Eddie Millar Cup for the twelfth consecutive year.

Pics: JuniorSurf members with the three trophies won by their division. From left: Sean Casey, Hamish Gledhill, Kees Kramer, Conall Casey.
Six of the trophies won by Red Beach at the Awards of Excellence night. In the foreground is the SLSNR Patrol Championships Trophy, won by the club for the very first time.       Photos by Ross Malyon.