Three crews off to NZ Surf Boat Series

1st December 2016

Titahi Bay the venue for Round One of the series

Three Red Beach surf boat crews head to the capital this weekend for Round One of the NZ Surf Boat Series at Lyall Bay on Saturday 3 December.
Shane ‘Bugsy’ O’Halloran will sweep the Boomers in the open men’s division, Shamus O’Halloran will sweep the Muzzies while Jed Wright sweeps the Rabbits. Both women’s crews will compete in the open division. All racing will be over a long course distance.
To read more on the Wellington event, click here

Dates and venues for the 4-race series are:
Round 1 – Titahi Bay, 3rd December; Round 2 – Whangamata, 2nd January; Round 3 – Waihi, 4th February; Round 4 – Piha, 18th February.