Recognition for four Red Beach members

28th July 2019

Four Red Beach stalwarts
have been recognised by Surf Life Saving Northern Region for their services to the movement.
All were present at the recent SLSNR Awards of Excellence Night to receive their awards.
Mike Taylor, above, Red Beach Surf Club’s president for 10 consecutive years from 2007-2017, was honoured with a Distinguished Service Award.
Three club members were presented with SLSNR Service Awards. They were, from left to right below …
Robyn Presland who received the President’s Cup for Clubman of the Year at Red Beach’s prize giving night in May;
Wade Downey, a finalist for Instructor of the Year at the Awards of Excellence;
Kathy Kramer, currently the treasurer for Red Beach Surf Club’s Senior Committee and co-chairperson of the Management committee.

The Awards of Excellence function, sponsored by Toyota Financial Services, was held at the Cordis Hotel on Saturday 27 July with 330 people in attendance. The guest speaker was Auckland Mayor Phil Goff.

The club extends its heartiest congratulations to all four club members.