Eleven awards handed out at AGM

9th August 2020

Eleven Red Beach Surf Club members
were given recognition for their services to the club when awards were handed out at the Annual General Meeting on Sunday 2nd August.

There were two Life Membership Awards and they were presented to club stalwarts Mike Taylor and Michelle Newton for their services to surf lifesaving and to Red Beach SLSC.

Distinguished Services Awards went to Debra Cairns and Dylan Turner. Both have been heavily in club administration for a number of years. Dylan wasn’t able to attend the AGM and wife Sharon received the award on his behalf.

The three Service Awards presented went to Michelle Downey, Peter Kramer, and Jenny Readman, pictured left to right in the photo above.

Recognition Awards went to Ange Moore, Shane O’Halloran, Sharon Turner, and Caroline Anderson.
Citations to support the honours were read out at the meeting.

Distinguished Service Awards went to Debra Cairns & Dylan Turner.

Life Memberships were awarded to Mike Taylor & Michelle Newton.

Recognition Awards went to Ange Moore, Shane O'Halloran & Sharon Turner (pictured L-R) and to Caroline Anderson who was unable to be present at the AGM.


Article and photos by Ross Malyon.